Bloodstone Border Morris

Please take a moment to visit our fantastic sponsors, "The King Lud". A traditional pub with a beating heart and the best pub in Ryde, "Bar" none.

Contact Us to find out if we're available to dance!

Click Here to view this calendar in your web browser.

Add this calendar to your mobile!

Bloodstone Public Calendar URL:

On an iPhone

  • Tap the "Settings" icon, then scroll down and select "Mail, Contacts, Calendars."
  • Tap "Add Account" and select "Other."
  • Select the "Add Subscribed Calendar" option, fill in the Bloodstone Public Calendar URL in the Server box and click "Next." Change any settings you see fit before saving the calendar. You do not need a username or password.
  • Toggle your view of the subscribed calendar by opening the Calendar app and tapping "Calendars" in the upper left corner. Tap a calendar name to either display or remove calendar events.

On an Android Phone

  • Open Google Calendar.
  • On the left side, find "Other calendars" and click the down arrow.
  • Select Add by URL.
  • Enter the Bloodstone Public Calendar URL in the field provided.
  • Click Add calendar.

Upcoming Events

Ventnor dance out
Sunday, 25 March 2018
11:30 - 12:30
Location: Ventnor seafront by the paddling pool
Folk Weekend Oxford
Saturday, 21 April 2018
Location: we will be dancing in and around Oxford
Shindig 9
Saturday, 28 April 2018
19:30 - 22:30
An evening of barn dancing mixed with entertainment from Bloodstone. Tickets essential - please contact us.
Location: Wootton Bridge Community Club, Brannon Way, Ryde PO33 4NW, United Kingdom
Rochester Sweeps
Friday, 4 May 2018
Details TBC
Wolverton folk and blues festival
Saturday, 12 May 2018
Location: Wolverton Manor, Shorwell, Newport PO30 3JS, UK
Wight Mouse with Wight Bells
Thursday, 31 May 2018
19:30 - 20:30
Location: Wight Mouse Inn, Church Pl, Chale, Ventnor PO38 2HA, United Kingdom
Joe Ellis Trust Fun Day
Saturday, 2 June 2018
Location: The Dairyman's Daughter, Arreton Barns Craft Village, Main Rd, Arreton, Newport PO30 3AA, United Kingdom
Private event
Saturday, 9 June 2018
10:00 - 23:00
Bloodstone Rally 2018
Friday, 15 June 2018
Details TBC, watch this space.
Aelfgythe Birthday Weekend
Friday, 22 June 2018
We will be helping the brilliant Aelfgythe celebrate their birthday!
Location: Alvechurch, UK
Borderline Morris Party
Friday, 29 June 2018
We will be dancing with Borderline and others in beautiful Exmoor!
Location: Exmoor, UK
Island Highland Gathering with wight hot pipes
Sunday, 22 July 2018
10:00 - 18:00
Location: Northwood House, Cowes, Ward Avenue, Cowes, Isle of Wight PO31 8AZ, United Kingdom
Customs and Exiles weekend
Friday, 27 July 2018
Location: Hayling Island PO11 0LW, UK
Wickham Festival
Thursday, 2 August 2018
Location: Wickham Festival, Wickham, Fareham PO17 5HD, United Kingdom
Private event
Saturday, 11 August 2018
Havenstreet Steam Show
Friday, 24 August 2018
Day at the races at the Donkey sanctuary
Sunday, 16 September 2018
Details TBC
Location: Isle Of Wight Donkey Sanctuary, Lower Winstone Farm, Ventnor PO38 3AA, United Kingdom
TBC - Freshwater lifeboat fundraiser
Saturday, 6 October 2018
14:30 - 17:30
Culver dance and Christmas meal
Saturday, 22 December 2018
20:30 - 21:30
Location: The Culver Haven Inn, Culver Down Rd, Bembridge, Sandown PO36 8QT, United Kingdom
Retrieved: Saturday 17th of March 2018 04:00:01 PM